Skip to Main Content
Search for Books & E-Books
Newspapers & Magazines
Suggest a Purchase
Articles & Databases
EE & EPQ Support
Ask for research help
How to Use the Makerspace
Activities, Clubs & Workshops
DIYS & Tutorials
Textbook Room Hours
Information for Leavers
Textbooks by Subject
Kid's Lit Quiz
Summer Reading Programme
Policies & Privileges
Book a Library Space
Chat with Us
GCSE Religious Studies - Religion and animal rights
Search this Guide
GCSE Religious Studies - Religion and animal rights: Other Religions
A guide to resources about religion and animal rights - compiled by your Librarians
BBC - Judaism and animals
This page from the BBC Religion and Ethics website provides a brief introduction to Judaism and animals.
Jewish teachings on animals
This page of the 'Jewish Vegetarians of North America' website contains information on Jewish teachings on animals. Explore the website further to find more information on animals and Judaism.
BBC - Islam and animals
This page from the BBC Religion and Ethics website provides a brief introduction to Islam and animals.
Islam - The Modern Religion - Animals
The Modern Religion website covers many aspects of Islam. The page on 'Animals' contains links to lots of information on animals in Islam.
Many resources on the topic of Islamic concern for animals.
Pets and animals in Islam
This website includes a section on pets and animals in Islam.
BBC - Hinduism and animals
This page from the BBC Religion and Ethics website provides a brief introduction to Hinduism and animals.
Notes from the Field: Hinduism and Livestock
Correspondence with Dr. G. K. Karanth, Institute for Social and Economic Change, Bangalore, India, and field work in South, West, and North India by Ingolf Vogeler.
BBC Bitesize - Sikhism and the care of the planet
This page from the BBC Bitesize website includes brief information on Sikhism and animals.
The Sikh Encyclopedia
The Sikh Encyclopedia includes information about animals in Sikhism.
Cruelty and food
This page, from Sikhiwiki, contains information on Sikhism in relation to cruelty and food.
Mar 15, 2018 2:39 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Philosophy, Psychology & Religious Studies (PPRS)
gcse religious studies