Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

IGCSE Science - CSI: Crime Scene Investigation: Articles

A guide to resources about Crime Scene Investigation and Forensic Science, compiled by your Librarians

Database Hints and Tips

Off Campus Access for Article Databases

Get passwords for using databases off-campus. Use your TTS email account in this service:

 Get-a-password service

EBSCO Article Database

Search thousands of full-text journal articles. Use the search box below to search our EbscoHost database, if you are not in school you will need to enter a password which you can receive instantly by emailing our 'Get-a-password' service or ask a librarian.

Research databases

Need help?
Read: How to... 'search a database' page or speak to one of the librarians.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar searches the web for scholarly literature. Some of the results will lead to freely accessible full-text articles.

Google Scholar Search

NLB eResources


To access the whole range of excellent resources which are available from the NLB you will need to register.  Simply fill in the online form with your details and your FIN or NRIC number and you can immediately begin to make use of the fantastic resources which are available from the NLB for Singapore residents.


Remember to log in to access these resources. Click on the link below and then choose the "resource database name" from the list of options.