Skip to Main Content
Home
Students Staff Parents
Read
Collection Search for Books & E-Books Recommended Books E-media Newspapers & Magazines Suggest a Purchase
Research
Articles & Databases Citations Research Guides EE & EPQ Support Ask for research help
Make
How to Use the Makerspace Activities, Clubs & Workshops DIYS & Tutorials
Textbooks
Textbook Room Hours Borrowing Textbooks Lost Textbooks Information for Leavers Textbooks by Subject
Programmes
Kid's Lit Quiz Summer Reading Programme Student Volunteers Library Events
About
Hours People Policies & Privileges Contribute Connect Book a Library Space
Ask
Email Us Chat with Us

A-Level Music Resources: Articles

A guide to useful resources for A-level music, compiled by your librarians

Come in and look!

Find all magazines and newspapers under the stairs in the Senior Library.

 

The Straits Times

Singapore’s daily newspaper, The Straits Times, is available each day in the Senior Library.  The Straits Times is the most widely read newspaper in Singapore, it strives to be an authoritative provider of news and views, with special focus on Singapore and the Asian region.

EbscoHost database

 We subscribe to a fantastic database which contains thousands of full-text journal articles.  This is a brilliant way for you to find those references which will really make your work stand out from the crowd!

Use the search box below to search our EbscoHost database, you will need to enter a password which you can find in the Virtual Library on the VLE or ask one of the librarians.

If you need any help with database searching, look at the 'How to search a database' page of this website or speak to one of the librarians who will be happy to help.

Research databases

NLB library

Singapore has excellent public libraries which can be used by all residents of Singapore. 

Click on the link below to search the NLB catalogue, you will find information on books held in libraries.  You can also immediately access online thousands of ebooks and journal articles. 

If you find books which would be useful for your studies either visit the library or contact the subject librarian and we may be able to request it for you.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar searches the web for scholarly literature.  Some of the results will lead to freely accessible full-text articles.

Google Scholar Search