Skip to main content

IB Music Resources: Websites

Useful resources for IB Music, compiled by your Librarians.

All Music Guide

 

All Music provides detailed information on all aspects of classical and popular music and jazz. The site is searchable by name, album or song titles, or classical works. Individual albums are rated, and individual tracks are listed with the track timings.

Gramophone

Gramophone contains News, Blogs, Awards, Features, Forum, Archive on classical music. The Gramophone Archive is a searchable database containing every issue of Gramophone from April 1923. Every editorial page of Gramophone, and most advert pages, has been scanned and digitized, the contents tagged as articles, reviews and the text extracted, so that the entire Archive is searchable – by keyword as well as by date.

Music websites

Explore this page to find useful websites 

for your music course. 

On-line magazine

BBc Music Magazine

World's best-selling classical music magazine featureing articles, CD reviews, news, competitions and concerts.

Offers violin, viola, cello, and bass resources for performers, teachers, and students, plus the latest from Strings magazine.

Sheet Music

Historic American Sheet Music

The Rare Book, Manuscript, and Special Collections Library at Duke University holds a significant collection of 19th and early 20th century American sheet music. The Historic American Sheet Music Project provides access to digital images of 3042 pieces from the collection, published in the United States between 1850 and 1920.

World Music Central

World Music Central.org 

World Music Central is a portal dedicated to World Music. It feature the latest news, CD and concert reviews, articles, an events calendar, and resources for music fans, industry professionals and researchers.